

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

## **Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2011-12**

Angela Au Business

Nominated By: Dr. Mary Hannaman

Francine Campagna

Humanities

Nominated By: Dr. Janine Adkins

Diana Durand Anthropology

Nominated By: Dr. Patricia Case

Maureen Erickson

Early Childhood & Human Development

Nominated By: Diana Abel

Karen Faith Geography

Nominated By: Dr. Patricia Case

Stephen Flora Geology

Nominated By: Shannon Corona

Diane Gates

Chemical Dependency

Nominated By: Dr. Kirk Bowden

Kyle Gray Allied Health

Nominated By: Dr. Angela Ambrosia

Stephen Hayward Psychology

Nominated By: Wanda Tucker

Michael Helminski

Education

Nominated By: Dr. Janet Johnson

Scott Hillstrom E-Learning Design

Nominated By: Dr. Jennifer McGrath

Patrick Kolb Biology

Nominated By: Robert Semmler

Daniel Lawrence Mathematics

Nominated By: John Jensen

Rosalyn McDermott

Psychology

Nominated By: Wanda Tucker

Janice McDonald

Counseling/Personal Development

Nominated By: Melanie Abts

Byron Minick

Computer Information Systems Nominated By: Kerrie Specker

Michael Newberry

Astronomy

Nominated By: Shannon Corona

Mary Beth Nipp

English

Nominated By: Dr. Kathleen Dunley

Maureen Ruangchamneil Credit Services Industry

Nominated By: Dr. Mary Hannaman

Nadine Salahub Languages

Nominated By: Dr. Angela Felix

Dawn Schmidt

History

Nominated By: Dr. Janine Adkins

Nicole Weston

Bioloay

Nominated By: Robert Semmler

Kevin Willis Mathematics

Nominated By: John Jensen

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

## **Outstanding Contributions to Assessment of Student Learning, 2011-12**

Janet Beason Education

Nominated By: Dr. Janet Johnson

Maxine Brown Education

Nominated By: Dr. Janet Johnson

Susan Burger Humanities

Nominated By: Dr. Janine Adkins

Louis Kelly

Computer Information Systems Nominated By: Kerrie Specker

Alexia Shonteff Economics

Nominated By: Dr. Patricia Case