Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Appreciation

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching, 2016-17

Richard Barner Education Nominated By: Jennifer Gresko

David Bianco Corporate and Government Programs Nominated By: Gina Pinch

Kevin Bielanski Allied Health Nominated By: Holly Harper

Mary Blaise Computer Technology Nominated By: Kerrie Specker

Andrea Boles Dental Hygiene Nominated By: Holly Harper

Adam Brooks Communication Nominated By: Julie Cober

Alma Celaya Allied Health Nominated By: Holly S. Harper

Mary Rebecca Chase Communication Nominated By: Julie Cober

John Damaso English Nominated By: Jennifer K. Shantz

Jamie David Counseling Nominated By: Melanie Abts

Leigh Devoto Education Nominated By: Jennifer Gresko

Elizabeth Fife Physical Science Nominated By: Shawn Korman

Angela Gauthier Biology Nominated By: Robert Semmler II Aisha Goettl Biology Nominated By: Robert Semmler II

Dr. Floyd Hardin, III Psychology Nominated By: Wanda tucker

Dr. Shana Helmholdt Psychology Nominated By: Wanda tucker

Sandra Hinojosa Languages Nominated By: Angela Felix

Ursulla Hodge Dental Hygiene Nominated By: Holly S. Harper

James L Hyder STEM Nominated By: Rick Vaughn

Adam Korman English Nominated By: Jennifer K. Shantz

Robert Larkin Social Sciences Nominated By: Tristan Marble

Laura Liuzzo Administration of Justice Studies Nominated By: Angela Kwan

Jose Llamas Mathematics Nominated By: John Jensen

Polly Mack Reading Nominated By: Rosslyn Knight

Christian Martin Music Humanities Nominated By: Janine Adkins

Elena Matus-McDonald Counseling Nominated By: Melanie Abts Dr. Greg Neimeyer Addiction and Substance Use Disorders Nominated By: Kirk Bowden

Dr. Maria Alejandra Rosarossa Languages Nominated By: Angela Felix

Timothy Rosinbum History Nominated By: Janine Adkins

Lilian Schmitt Corporate and Government Programs Nominated By: Gina Pinch

Gail Shaughnessey Humanities Nominated By: Janine Adkins

Alexia Shonteff Social Sciences Nominated By: Tristan Marble

Cynthia Smith Early Childhood Nominated By: Melanie Abts

Dr. Joan Standora Addiction and Substance Use Disorders Nominated By: Kirk Bowden

Sherrie Tjonn Physical Science Nominated By: Shawn Korman

Mike Treguboff Computer Technology Nominated By: Kerrie Specker

Kathleen Ulrich English Nominated By: Jennifer K. Shantz

Daniel Worth Social Sciences Nominated By: Tristan Marble

Alma Celaya Allied Health Nominated By: Holly S harper