

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2017-18

Darcy Brodison
Economics
Nominated by Tristan N

Nominated by Tristan Marble

Daven Byrd

Corporate and Government Programs Nominated by Angela Kwan

Autumn Cardenez Counseling/Personal Development Nominated by Dr. Melanie Abts

Dr. Leslie Kirby Biology Nominated by Robert Semmler II

Rosa DiMaio English Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz

Anne Edelstein Biology Nominated by Robert Semmler II

Jason Evoy Art History and Ceramics Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Patt Ficere
Corporate and Government Programs
Nominated by Angela Kwan

Laura Girard Administration of Justice and Paralegal Programs Nominated by Angela Kwan

Jennifer Guerrette Allied Heath Nominated by Dr. Shelley Dennis

Emily Hawkins Dental Hygiene

Nominated by Holly Harper

Communications
Nominated by Julie Cober

Darlene Fuller

Dr. Jo Jorgenson Sociology Nominated by Tristan Marble

Lorelei Judd Administration of Justice Nominated by Angela Kwan

Michelle Kist Reading Nominated by Rosslyn Knight

Susan Laurita Educator Preparation Programs: Early Childhood Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Janice "Cat" McDonald Psychology Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Sandra McNally Addiction and Substance Use Disorders Nominated by Dr. Kirk Bowden

Robin Naylor Languages Nominated by Dr. Angela Felix

Dr. Monica Nenad Dental Programs Nominated by Holly Harper

Michael Newberry Physical Sciences Nominated by Shawn Korman

Gina Nunez History Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Dana Reid Computer Technology

Nominated by Dr. Kerrie Specker

Abby Rice Biology

Nominated by Robert Semmler II

Joseph Scidurlo
Corporate and Government Programs
Nominated by Gina Pinch

Dr. Elida Marcela Testai Languages Nominated by Dr. Angela Felix

Tamera Van Berkel Psychology Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Jereldine Wade Mathematics Nominated by John Jensen

Bruce WymanPhysical Science Nominated by Shawn Korman

Catherine Wyman STEM Nominated by Dr. Rick Vaughn

Mark Compton College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Blair Liddicoat and Lily Brazones

Ellina Muravyova College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Blair Liddicoat and Lily Brazones Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Assessment of Student Learning, 2017-18

Jennifer Andrews Allied Health Nominated by Dr. Shelley Dennis

Shad Ashcroft History Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Dr. Michael Coffey Economics Nominated by Tristan Marble

Sarah Collins Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Alexis La Duca English Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz

Melissa Leighty Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr, Jennifer Gresko

Melynda McBride English Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz

Byron Minick Computer Technology Nominated by Dr. Kerrie Specker

Linda Moon Mathematics Nominated by John Jensen