

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2020-21

Kevin J. Burke Chemistry Nominated by Shawn Korman

John Burns Political Science Nominated by Tristan Marble

Johanna Callaway Reading Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Catherine Cimellaro

Art

Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Erin Dyer Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Raquel Espinol Biology Nominated by Robert Semmler

Merry Gordon English, Creative Writing, and New Media Studies Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz

Shawn Harrell Business, Management, Public Administration Nominated by Gina Pinch

Jodi Hekter Reading Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Charlene Jimenez English, Creating Writing, and New Media Studies Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz lleen Keenan Political Science Nominated by Tristan Marble

Dr. Allison Landy Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Stacey Lanenga Business, Management, Public Administration Nominated by Gina Pinch

Deborah Liguori Reading Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Nicole Mabante Chemistry Nominated by Shawn Korman

Andy Mazzolini Chemistry Nominated by Shawn Korman

Dwight Montjar College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Lily Beth Brazones

Dr. Charlotte Newman Small Business Nominated by Dr. Lily Davidov

Susan Norton-Scott Humanities Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Heather O'Brien Chemistry Nominated by Shawn Korman

Sarah Palumbo Latin Nominated by Dr. Angela Felix Sergeant Michael Puente Corporate and Government Programs Nominated by Angela Kwan

Angela Quintana Counseling and Personal Development Nominated by Dr. Melanie Abts

Magda Rees Biology Nominated by Robert Semmler

Dana L. Reid Computer Technology Nominated by Dr. Kerrie Specker

Selisa F. Rollins Applied Technology and Engineering Nominated by Richard Cuprak

Dr. Jeffrey Martin Rousch Health Sciences and Sustainability Nominated by Dr. Shelley Dennis

Alana Sabin Computer Technology Nominated by Dr. Kerrie Specker

Chris L. Santo STEM Initiatives Nominated by Dr. Rick Vaughn

Kendra Simpson Addictions and Substance Use Disorders Nominated by Dr. Kirk Bowden

Stephanie Smith Mathematics Nominated by John Jensen

Nancy Southern Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2020-21

Sandra L. Taylor College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Lily Beth Brazones

Adrian Zendejas Corporate and Government Programs Nominated by Gina Pinch

Outstanding Contributions to Assessment of Student Learning, 2020-21

Janet H. Beason Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Martha L. De La Torre Psychology Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

James Hyder STEM Initiatives Nominated by Rick Vaughn

Jennifer Kuchemba-Hunter Philosophy Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker Richard B. Pudleiner Risk Management and Insurance Nominated by Dr. Lily Davidov

Dr. Sharon Radcliffe Health Sciences and Sustainability Nominated by Shelley Dennis

Raymond I. Schuck Humanities Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Jennifer Summers Paralegal Nominated by Angela Kwan

Shaweta "Shay" Vasudeva Psychology Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker