

Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2021-22

Maxine Anderson, MBA College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Dr. Nuria Sanchez

Adam Betts
Philosophy
Nominated by Dr

Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Kevin Bielanski Health Sciences and Sustainability Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Andrea "Drea" Boles Dental Programs Nominated by Monica Nenad

Darcy Kathleen Brodison Economics Nominated by Tristan Marble

Peggy Carlson Mathematics Nominated by John Jensen

Chris Darr College Bridge Pathways Nominated by Dr. Nuria Sanchez

John M. Devillier History and Humanities Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Kiersten Dolan Communication Nominated by Julie Cober

TJ Ettinger Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Pamela Genung Business, Management, and Public Administration Nominated by Gina Pinch Esther T. Golding English

Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz

Elizabeth Hagen Biology

Nominated by Bob Semmler

Stephen Heiser STEM

Nominated by Dr. Rick Vaughn

David W. Hill Physical Sciences Nominated by Shawn Korman

Alexia King Information Studies Nominated by Karen Docherty and Sarah Stohr

Pamela Wooden Reading

Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Alicia Lammie
Counseling and Personal Development
Nominated by Dr. Melanie Abts and
Mitra Mehraban

Sheri M. Lauritano Political Science Nominated by Tristan Marble

Patricia Mangrum Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Mark Maresca Languages Nominated by Dr. Angela Félix Wendy Murwin Corporate and Government Programs Nominated by Susan Lawrence and Angela Kwan

Mary Ann Petkus Reading and ESL Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Candice Reeve Physical Sciences Nominated by Shawn Korman

Ellen Roy Day L.P.C. Addiction and Substance Use Disorder Nominated by Dr. Kirk Bowden

Patrice Savery
Health Sciences and Sustainability
Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Karen Sejkora Music Humanities Nominated by Dr. Janine Adkins

Bruce Silber Corporate and Government Programs Nominated by Susan Lawrence and Gina Pinch

Robert Stratman Biology Nominated by Bob Semmler

Adam Strock Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Carol A Thomas English Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Shantz Rio Salado College has a large cohort of dedicated, excellent adjunct faculty members. Each year, the faculty chairs nominate particularly outstanding adjunct faculty for recognition in the categories of assessment of student learning, and contributions to teaching and learning. They are then honored at a special event hosted by the college president, faculty leadership, and senior administrators and at the annual fall All-Faculty Meeting.

View the Recognition Requirements for Teaching and Learning and Assessment of Student Learning.

Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning, 2021-22

Kirstin Thomas Library Services Nominated by Karen Docherty and Sarah Stohr

Chris and Karina Whetstine Business, Management, and Public Administration Nominated by Gina Pinch

Joseph Wiltz Religious Studies Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

The Sun City Team Computer Technology Nominated by Dr. Kerrie Specker

Outstanding Contributions to Assessment of Student Learning, 2021-22

Christi Lee Atchison, CPA, MBA Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Risk Management & Insurance and Small Business Nominated by Dr. Lily Davidov

Amanda Bernhart Sociology Nominated by Tristan Marble

Lynn Brodie Educator Preparation Programs Nominated by Dr. Jennifer Gresko

Mark Campbell Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Risk Management & Insurance and Small Business Nominated by Dr. Lily Davidov Heather A. Johnson, RDH, MEd Dental Programs Nominated by Monica Nenad

Bret Keating Psychology Nominated by Dr. Wanda Tucker

Michelle L. Prins Languages Nominated by Dr. Angela Félix

Sally Walston Reading and ESL Nominated by Mijolae Henley

Kimberly Ware Communication Nominated by Julie Cober